Inkredia Luwan of Brida by Sarang Mahajan: Book Review

Title: Inkredia: Luwan of Brida (Book 1)

Author: Sarang Mahajan

Publisher: Gloryburg Publishing

My Rating: 5 stars

Links: Amazon Goodreads Instagram Twitter

My lookout for an adventurous and arresting tale of a fantasy genre from an Indian author ends after reading this book. I had always admired the imagination of fantasy writers and felt amused in invading into their fantasised world.

Inkredia is a full action-packed filled fantasy novel with thrilling adventure and awestruck events turning up one by one. I was so much absorbed in the narrative that I hardly wanted to put it down even after reading it at a stretch.

Luwan is a teenage boy from a village called Brida which is a small part of the Inkredia empire. He dared to refuse the tax payment to the tax collector of the Lord Gruwak. And to save his life, he had to run away from his village with his sister, Meg for the city called Narla.  This onset their venturesome journey from Brida to the city.

Though few things in the book looked inspired from other fantasy stories, the author has meticulously fabricated a creative plot. On top of that, I couldn’t help admiring the character of Kiliarn, who helped the siblings in reaching the city.

IMG_20180802_231812926-01

The picturesque of this riveting tale very much comes vibrant before the eyes while reading every part of the narration. The book also includes the map of the Inkredia empire. It assisted in understanding the mention of villages, cities, rivers in the kingdom.

I want to recollect an event in the middle of the book, where there was a lot of action going on, at one point, my heart skipped a beat when Luwan was about to jump from wagon against the Scaburn. Thank God! I really didn’t want that to happen.

I loved reading every part of this book and highly recommend it.

Well, this book has increased my expectations and so, I’m eagerly waiting for the next book in the series, The Castle of Tashkrum.

 

Have you happened to read this book? or thinking of it lately?

Do share your thoughts in the comments below.

 

-Harshita

4 thoughts on “Inkredia Luwan of Brida by Sarang Mahajan: Book Review

  1. If I am not wrong then this is the second book that you have given ratings of 5 stars to, the first one being the Unfettered Wings, I guess. I added it to my amazon cart after looking at the rating itself. 🤗🤗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment